Fifteen Glaser Weil Attorneys Named to 2020 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America

Best Lawyers

Glaser Weil LLP is pleased to announce that 15 of the Firm’s attorneys have been recognized by their peers for inclusion in the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America©. The attorneys named, the year they were first listed and the categories in which they were selected include:

Terry Avchen (2013): Energy Law and Environmental Law
Michael Cypers (2010): Commercial Litigation and Litigation - Securities
Barry Fink (2013): Tax Law
Joseph Fletcher (2019): Tax Law
Patricia Glaser (2006): Commercial Litigation, Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures and Television, and Litigation - Labor and Employment
Lawrence M. Hadley (2012): Litigation – Patent
Thomas F. Hanley III (2018): Real Estate Law
Roger Howard (2016): Real Estate Law
Greg McClintock (2006): Energy Law, Environmental Law and Natural Resources Law
Adam Pines (2014): Commercial Litigation
Sean Riley (2013): Commercial Litigation
Barbara Rubin (2019): Entertainment Law - Motion Pictures and Television
Jeffrey Soza (2012): Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Richard Volpert (1983): Land Use and Zoning Law, and Real Estate Law
Peter Weil (2006): Construction Law and Real Estate Law

About The Best Lawyers in America
Since it was first published in 1983, Best Lawyers® has become widely regarded as the definitive guide to legal excellence. Best Lawyers lists are compiled based on an exhaustive peer-review evaluation that is designed to capture the consensus opinion of leading lawyers about the professional abilities of their colleagues across 145 practice areas. More than 7.8 million votes were analyzed for the 2020 edition of The Best Lawyers in America. For more information, visit

Related Attorneys

  • Michael Cypers
  • Barry E. Fink
    Senior Counsel
  • Patricia L. Glaser
    Partner and Chair of the Litigation Department
  • Lawrence M. Hadley
    Partner, Chair of the Intellectual Property Department, and Co-chair of the Investigations, Compliance and Strategic Response Practice
  • Thomas Hanley III
  • Roger H. Howard
  • Adam Pines
  • Sean Riley
  • Barbara M. Rubin
    Senior Counsel
  • Jeffrey C. Soza
  • Peter M. Weil
    Managing Partner
Jump to Page

Necessary Cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytical Cookies

Analytical cookies help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on its usage. We access and process information from these cookies at an aggregate level.