12 Glaser Weil Attorneys Named to 2016 Edition of Best Lawyers in America

Los Angeles -- Glaser Weil is pleased to announce that 12 of the firm’s attorneys were selected by their peers for inclusion in the 2016 Edition of Best Lawyers in America.

Below are the lawyers listed in Best Lawyers, published on August 17, 2015, along with the year they were first listed and the practice areas in which they are being recognized:

Terry Avchen (2013) - Energy Law, Environmental Law
Michael Cypers (2010) - Bet-the-Company Litigation, Commercial Litigation, Litigation – Securities
Barry Fink (2013) - Tax Law
Patricia Glaser (2006) - Commercial Litigation, Entertainment Law – Motion Pictures and Television and Litigation – Labor and Employment
Roger Howard (2015) - Real Estate Law
Gregory McClintock (2006) - Energy Law, Environmental Law, Natural Resources Law
Adrian Pruetz (2013) - Litigation – Intellectual Property, Litigation - Patent
Sean Riley (2013) - Commercial Litigation
Paul Salvaty (2014) - Commercial Litigation
Jeffrey Soza (2012) - Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Richard Volpert (1983) - Land Use and Zoning Law and Real Estate Law
Peter Weil (2006) - Construction Law and Real Estate Law

In addition, Michael Cypers has been awarded the Best Lawyers’ 2016 Litigation – Securities “Lawyer of the Year” for Los Angeles and Greg McClintock has been awarded the Best Lawyers’ 2016 Energy Law “Lawyer of the Year for Los Angeles.

About Glaser Weil
Glaser Weil Fink Howard Avchen & Shapiro LLP is a full-service law firm in Los Angeles, California.  Formed in 1988, the Firm’s clientele includes a diverse mix of international, national and local corporations and private entrepreneurs throughout the nation.

About Best Lawyers in America®
Best Lawyers in America® lists outstanding attorneys which are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. If the votes for an attorney are positive enough for inclusion in Best Lawyers, that attorney must maintain those votes in subsequent polls to remain on the list for each edition. Lawyers are not permitted to pay any fee to participate in or be included on Best Lawyers lists.